Hi everyone !

Where both new and existing forum members can say 'hi' to each other!
g7jjf

Hi everyone !

Post by g7jjf »

Hi,

My name is Jon Welch and I am the admin of this support board.

I have been interested in computers since the days of the BBC/Acorn computers in the early 80's. I have contributed to the Beeb scene for ages, including writing the Mac port of BeebEm, writing the popular DFS/ADFS Explorer programs and many more. See my main web site at http://www.g7jjf.com for more details and downloads. I was also heavily involved in Packet Radio back in the day and wrote the popular WInTNC packet radio program.

I am currently a software engineer working through my own Company Trajon Consultancy Ltd.

I have been using Raspberry Pi's since the first model was release many years ago but only just found out about the CrowPi last week. I have always dabbled with electronics so a ready made development board with in-built Pi was a revelation !

I couldn't find a support forum for the CrowPi so decided to set one up myself in the hope that as many interested users can join to share ideas, hint and tips and general information on the CrowPi.

Please take a look around and hope to see you on the forum soon !

Jon
mickoz

Re: Hi everyone !

Post by mickoz »

Hi John,

My name is Mick. I have been a programmer / designer / architect / IT consultant since the eighties. I now work freelance in the finance sector in Australia.

I also had a BBC model B many years ago. Now I have a CrowPi and a daughter who is learning Python.

This board obviously hasn’t taken off but our skills are complementary and hopefully we can help each other.
g7jjf

Post by g7jjf »

Thanks for joining Mick.

The board hasn't taken off as I had expected but it is early days yet and hopefully more people may join soon.
theredpoppet

Post by theredpoppet »

Hi Everybody